Relocation Nightmare

Well it’s official, we are moving May 1st into a beautiful house located in an area that still has trees and grass! (For the time being anyways). The house that we are currently living we are renting and although it is a good size with plenty of room for my little family, I am more then excited about the idea of moving into our own home with a backyard and a basement.

There is only one problem in all of this, the people from whom we are renting the condo have decided to sell the condo once we move out. When told this, we agreed to have the house go on the market and they could have some open houses, showings, etc. Well, let me tell you- this is not as easy as it sounds. For the past 2 weeks I have been practically living in an empty house. After the meeting with the realtor, we were told everything had to be hidden that was baby related ( I have a 6 month old son), and that we couldn’t have anything out that is personal. It has been such a chore to keep all the baby stuff in closets and packed away, not to mention I can’t find anything I need! The second you pack something away, you all of a sudden cant live without that item. I cannot believe I have to live like this for almost 3 more months.

This isn’t even the worst part!
The realtor is horrible at giving us notice for things that she has booked. This weekend she called Friday night at 6 pm to let us know we had a showing on Saturday morning at 11. This wouldn’t be completely horrible, except my fiancé works from 6 am to 2pm so I had to get the house ready, deal with the everyday joys of a baby on the move and be out of the house by 10am all by myself. Super mom award right here.

Anyways, I just keep reminding myself that in a few months it will all be worth it while I’m relaxing in my beautiful ensuite bathroom with a walk in closet.

Rant done for the night!
Hope everyone enjoyed the Super Bowl.

Leave a comment